kd-heart:

amoderndandy:

jonpertwee:

firmine:

infelixdidos:

voynichs:

british romanticism: i went into the woods and i found a beautiful woman, but she wasn’t really a woman, she was my Muse and the woods is my mind

american romanticism: i went into the woods and found the devil and he gave me a clock, but the clock was actually the industrial revolution and it fucking killed me

italian romanticism: i went into the woods and toppled face down over a root which proves nature is but a cruel stepmother, also this must somehow be a sign that God wants us to get rid of those fucking austrians

french romanticism: i went into the woods and found a peasant woman, but she wasn’t really a woman, she was the Republic and the woods is the people of France, wild, free and unconquered

Russian romanticism: I went into the woods, got shot, and died quietly like a decent person.

German Romanticism: i went into the woods and met a beautiful girl. But she left me so I decided to dedicate my life to freeing us from the French invaders! All the while we were singing peasant songs.

Romanian Romanticism: I got to the woods a century late, with my glorious ancestors in tow, trying to rebuild a fictitiously glorious past because the girl I love left me for a peasant

klanstbite:

The other day my mom said something that i found really insulting to
the 2d animation movies, she said that they stopped doing those because
they were no longer appealing to the audience and that they were
supposed to be discontinued, and i just thought how bullshit of an
argument that is.

Comparing 2d animation with 3d and saying one is
superior is like saying that digital art is better than traditional
art, better than the fucking Mona Lisa, The creation of Adam, in fact,
is a pretty ignorant comparation to do because one does not suprass the
other, but new techniques are getting invented and we invest in those
more.

Is just another way of animation, in fact, the shitty move
all those studios did by closing their 2d animation studios eas
pointless and it´s gonna cost them greatly, because someday people are
gonna want to go back to the 2d animation and studios like Disney or
Dreamworks will be too scared to do that, that will be the day that
other studios will take upon them and give us what we want.

2D animation has the most beautiful animation i´ve ever seen, there´s something in it that i can´t explain that makes a big difference from watching cgi, and what i think would make a great combination is the great amount of details that you see in CGI and 3D movies into 2D techniques so you could expect to see shit like this

Atlantis (2001)

Treasure Planet (2002)

Sinbad (2003)

5 centimeters per second (2007)

The princess and the frog (2009)

Children who lost their Voices (2011)

Beyond the boundary (2015)

Your name (2016)

So whoever dares to say 2d animation is dead is wrong and also a bitch

o-holynight:

What she says: “I’m fine.”

What she means: “In the 2017 major motion picture Beauty and the Beast, during the song The Mob Song performed by Luke Evans and supporting cast, Gaston says ‘Screw your courage to the sticking place’ which is a direct quote from Macbeth, by William Shakespeare. So Gaston actually wasn’t lying when he told Belle ‘You know…books…” This begs the question WHY DID GASTON NOT SHARE HIS INTEREST OR AT LEAST FAMILIARITY WITH SHAKESPEARE WITH BELLE? Since that is specifically the thing that she and the Beast, played by Dan Stevens, bond over later in the film, and what she is reading in the beginning of the movie. This would have made wooing her a hell of a lot easier–“

mjalti:

tbh i am not the person you want to be texting in an emergency, my notifications are off and i’m on Do Not Disturb. i haven’t had a ringtone since the dark years of ‘06. i’ll text u back in four (business) months like “hope that worked out, the Lord works in mysterious ways xx”